Home » House » The new bathroom begins!!

The new bathroom begins!!

OK, I may be a little overexcited about this. It possibly doesn’t quite warrant a post and this many pictures. However, excited I am, and hopefully after I share it with you, you all will be too. Well, I think some of my friends and family will be, and the rest of you will be reminded that sometimes I’m a little strange.

As you will know if you’ve been reading this for a while, or talking to me, or have checked out my Bathroom page, I am getting my bathroom renovated.

Today was Day 1 – Demolition day! (I’m claiming yesterday, “drop off the skip bin, sand, bricks and the job file”, as Day 0).

I started off with this:

and within a couple of hours, was left with this:

Another couple of hours and I had a bath again (I don’t think I’m allowed to use it though) and some new shower plumbing:

I then got awfully excited looking through all of my shiny new fittings outside. This is what prompted this blog post, although clearly I’ve been trigger happy with the camera all day!

ooooo, shiny!!

Unfortunately now we are on hold for a few days (Friday left clear in case I wanted to get a power point moved, and no work over the weekend), but should have plastering and ceiling repair on Monday and vanity installed on Tuesday, then tiling in the next few days after that. I assume the toilet and shower hob (base edges) will go in on Monday or Tuesday too. Expect more excitement on Monday!

1 Comment

  1. annathrax says:

    Lol um, hooray for you! Hahah 😉

Leave a Reply

