Home » Hiking » 2014 Scotland Trip » Not long to go.

Not long to go.

I am catching a plane (or 3) tomorrow but it’s a bit confusing. I feel as much like I’m leaving home as that I’m returning to it. I am really looking forward to getting to see all of you again though!

Since my last post I’ve taken another trip to the capeside and walked down the Kyle to the northern tip, been to a beach party (bonfire on the beach at night), had a girls’ night out in Inverness, been to a concert in Edinburgh (Frightened Rabbit, Franz Ferdinand, Amy Macdonald and Mogwai, amongst others) and finally got to see a Sharmanka Kinetic Gallery performance in Glasgow (Mum, sorry, you missed out – it was pretty cool!).

I did have a “slight” problem when I got to my accommodation in Glasgow to find they didn’t have a room for me! Apparently a pipe burst. This would normally not be a major problem except for some reason EVERYTHING in Glasgow is booked out this week. I was facing paying over £200/night or staying 20 miles out of town!! Luckily I managed to get into a hostel just down the road, albeit changing rooms between the two nights! Sharing a dorm room is not what I pictured myself doing, and almost opposite to my wild camping experiences, but it’s been fine so far.

Anyway, I’ll be home soon, and then I’ll start posting some more detailed stories and photos.

1 Comment

  1. Jackie says:

    We’re looking forward to seeing you!

Leave a Reply

